Which countries belong to the European Economic Area (EEA)?

The European Economic Area (EEA) includes the following countries:

European Union (EU) Member States:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

Non-EU EEA Member States:

  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Norway

These countries form the EEA, which extends the EU’s single market and allows for the free movement of goods, services, capital, and people between the EU Member States and the three non-EU EEA Member States (Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway) while aligning with many EU regulations and policies. The EEA Agreement ensures cooperation in various economic and regulatory areas to create a broader common market.

Please note that the United Kingdom is no longer a part of the EEA. For more information about trade and compliance after Brexit, click here

If you have further questions or need additional information regarding the European Economic Area (EEA) or any related topics, please don’t hesitate to contact us. We’re here to assist you.


Related articles

Full-service product compliance

Leave it to us.